Make your own free website on

First Ladies of the Fourth Degree

Lord Baltimore Assembly No. 2470

Prince Frederick, Maryland

rose graphic

President Charlotte Rank
Vice President Charlene McClanahan
Secretary Nancy Smallwood
Treasurer Eileen Baca
Inner Guard Eileen Donnelly
Outer Guard Pat Nahas
Trustee Judy Brunner
Trustee Veronica Thorne

Even as the Lord Baltimore Assembly was being organized in the fall of 1996, it was recognized that there was a need for an organization to involve the wives of the Knights of Columbus in Calvert County.

In March, 1997, during an assembly social, the wives of the members briefly met to discuss the benefits of forming a ladies' auxiliary.  As a result of this meeting, the First Ladies of the Fourth Degree were organized along the guidelines set by the Maryland State Council.

On May 14, 1997, the First Ladies of the Fourth Degree held its first meeting, electing its first officers.  The officers were officially installed on August 21 following the assembly installation.  The installing official was Yvonne Hanna, first lady of the Archdiocese of Washington District.

The auxiliary meets on the Third Thursday of each month at St. Francis DeSales Church Hall at 7:30 PM.  Their main project is to provide support to Birthright of Prince Frederick.  They have also been instrumental in making the assembly's social activities, to date, successful.


Back to Assembly Officers

Forward to Flag Links